Timing is everything: when to blog

ClockI don’t get many comments here on my blog, but I do enjoy a growing volume of retweets and backchat on Twitter, and email. So I was interested to see the graphic below from HubSpot Blog that illustrates, based on empirical data from 170,000 blog posts, how many views, links and comments a post is likely to get depending on the time of day it is created.

There’s a sweet spot just before lunch that seems to generate lots of views, and another earlier in the morning that generates links. But it’s the weekend that stands out most with a far greater number of comments being written, especially during late morning.

When is the best time to blog?

I don’t have enough data of my own to corroborate these findings but if you do leave me a comment I’ll share what I learn. Just wait until tomorrow morning; we don’t want to skew the data…

About Allister Frost

I'm a marketer who helps companies adapt and grow in our digital world. This site is the place where I share my thoughts about marketing, how it's evolving and what great marketers are doing. Let me know what you think.

Posted on December 10, 2010, in Digital Marketing, Social Media and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Timing is everything: when to blog.

Comments are closed.