“Things we’ve learnt about Communication” NEW Microsoft Research report

Communication imageAn insight-packed report from the Socio-Digital Systems group of Microsoft Research in Cambridge, UK landed on my desk today. In reading it, I rediscovered why communicating means so much more than simply transferring information from one entity to another. I was reminded that sometimes communicating over a distance is preferable to talking face-to-face, and I discovered how new generations of smart devices and software will support our communication needs in better ways tomorrow than in the past.

More than anything I recognised the profound changes our society is going through right now and saw how technological advances are propelling us all towards a more connected future.

Get your free copy of the report: Download here (.pdf, 8MB)

Further reading:
Microsoft Research: http://research.microsoft.com/en-us/projects/thingswevelearnt/
Next at Microsoft: http://blogs.technet.com/b/next/archive/2011/08/04/communication-is-about-giving-gifts-that-oblige-others-to-respond.aspx

About Allister Frost

I'm a marketer who helps companies adapt and grow in our digital world. This site is the place where I share my thoughts about marketing, how it's evolving and what great marketers are doing. Let me know what you think.

Posted on August 5, 2011, in Digital Living, Digital Marketing, Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on “Things we’ve learnt about Communication” NEW Microsoft Research report.

Comments are closed.

