Every laptop needs one

Super folding British plug

Every Brit who has ever travelled knows how cumbersome our UK plugs can be. Now, British student Min-Kyu Choi, has invented the Folding Plug, and scooped the prestigious Brit Insurance Design of the Year award too. There’s a similar mini-plug in development at www.thinplug.com too, all of which can only be good news for British travellers.

How long before this can go into mass production I wonder? Not a moment too soon, if my groaning laptop bag is anything to go by.

Thanks to Creative Review for their report.

About Allister Frost

I'm a marketer who helps companies adapt and grow in our digital world. This site is the place where I share my thoughts about marketing, how it's evolving and what great marketers are doing. Let me know what you think.

Posted on March 17, 2010, in Digital Living. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Every laptop needs one.

Comments are closed.

