Disabling stubborn add-ins in Office 2007

add-ins-state-cannot-change

A top tip from My Digital Life just saved my bacon. If you run add-ins in Outlook, Word, or Excel that you are unable to disable in Tools > Trust Center with this cryptic error message:

“The Connected State of Office Add-Ins Registered in HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE Cannot Be Changed”

then you simply need to restart the application in Administrator privileges. Not sure how? See My Digital Life for the full resolution.

About Allister Frost

I'm a marketer who helps companies adapt and grow in our digital world. This site is the place where I share my thoughts about marketing, how it's evolving and what great marketers are doing. Let me know what you think.

Posted on January 27, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Disabling stubborn add-ins in Office 2007.

Comments are closed.

