Disastrous logo for Office of Government Commerce

Design news: I saw this on the BBC’s Have I Got New For You TV programme on Friday. But it’s so hilarious, I thought I’d share it here. The new logo unveiled by the Office of Government Commerce last week has turned out to be a real cock-up. It’s remarkable that for £14,000 (around US$30,000) the designer didn’t even have the foresight to consider the many different ways their design might be viewed.

What the designer saw:

image

What everyone else saw:

image

Discover more disastrous logos here.

About Allister Frost

I'm a marketer who helps companies adapt and grow in our digital world. This site is the place where I share my thoughts about marketing, how it's evolving and what great marketers are doing. Let me know what you think.

Posted on April 28, 2008, in Design. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Disastrous logo for Office of Government Commerce.

Comments are closed.