See into the future with UK traffic forecasts

image Online road traffic reports are not new. Some of the sites I used include TrafficMap, AA Roadwatch, and the very beautiful KeepMoving. And for the railways the new National Rail gadget for Windows Vista is hard to beat.

But the best road traffic site for my money is http://www.highways.gov.uk/traffic. Here you can see live reports from the screens along UK motorways, check out planned roadworks, and even get a traffic forecast for a date in the future.

It’s as close as you’ll get to a crystal ball. Of course, the traffic on many British roads is notoriously unpredictable. Best add a couple of hour to your journey time anyway, just in case…

About Allister Frost

I'm a marketer who helps companies adapt and grow in our digital world. This site is the place where I share my thoughts about marketing, how it's evolving and what great marketers are doing. Let me know what you think.

Posted on April 10, 2008, in Digital Living. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on See into the future with UK traffic forecasts.

Comments are closed.

