Computers – it’s all too easy

I don’t know, everyone seems to be getting in on the act now. Even my dad’s now got a blog. The thing is, it’s all too easy these days. You install a free tool like Windows Live and before you know it you’re uploading your photos to a Windows Live Space or Flickr, sharing them with your friends, video conferencing for free with Messenger, then creating DVD quality movies to share online with friends and family at Christmas.

 
Is nothing sacred these days? Doing all this used to call for years of practice and a near obsessive willingness to learn from mistakes. Burning the midnight oil while you endlessly tweak settings and grapple with peripherals is no longer needed. There’s no honour left in being the local IT geek anymore. How am I supposed to carve out an identity for myself now that everyone is as adept with computers as me?

About Allister Frost

I'm a marketer who helps companies adapt and grow in our digital world. This site is the place where I share my thoughts about marketing, how it's evolving and what great marketers are doing. Let me know what you think.

Posted on December 9, 2007, in Digital Living. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Computers – it’s all too easy.

Comments are closed.

