Tafiti Search

Well, isn’t this quirky: www.tafiti.com. My learned colleagues tell me that ‘tafiti’ is Swahili for ‘do research’, but you knew that already.
 
And, if you haven’t already guessed, tafiti is also an interesting mashup of Windows Live Search and a nice environmental layer built in Silverlight. Interesting indeed.
 
ZDNet has this to say on the subject. I say "it’s a little confusing but strangely appealing". Maybe there is more to search than text after all…

About Allister Frost

I'm a marketer who helps companies adapt and grow in our digital world. This site is the place where I share my thoughts about marketing, how it's evolving and what great marketers are doing. Let me know what you think.

Posted on August 22, 2007, in Digital Living. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Tafiti Search.

Comments are closed.

