Photosynth Space Shuttle-style

Those crazy guys in the Microsoft Live Labs have done it again. This time it’s the most amazing look ever at space shuttle Endeavour on the launch pad. I particularly like this view which shows the braking system for the astronauts’ emergency escape system. It shows seven baskets, each of which can hold up to 3 people, that slide a whopping 1200 feet on wires safely away from the fixed service structure in an emergency. Now, if only I could have one of those in my office…

About Allister Frost

I'm a marketer who helps companies adapt and grow in our digital world. This site is the place where I share my thoughts about marketing, how it's evolving and what great marketers are doing. Let me know what you think.

Posted on August 6, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Photosynth Space Shuttle-style.

Comments are closed.

