Windows Vista Mag to read on-screen

This is very cool. On Tuesday we unveiled a new Turning the Pages application developed in partnership with the British Library. Basically it gives you access to priceless historical documents from any PC anywhere in the world. Great stuff for scholars and academics.
 
Now though Future Publishing have brought this application right up to date by digitising pages from their brand new Official Windows Vista magazine. Having already proof-read the entire magazine prior to launch I had no real desire to read it again (it’s good but I couldn’t face reading it all over again!), but seeing this on screen in its full 3D glory gives it a whole new lease of life!
 

About Allister Frost

I'm a marketer who helps companies adapt and grow in our digital world. This site is the place where I share my thoughts about marketing, how it's evolving and what great marketers are doing. Let me know what you think.

Posted on February 1, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Windows Vista Mag to read on-screen.

Comments are closed.

