Technology to talk about

This is the first sentence I’ve ever dictated to a blog.  I’m using my new laptop with Windows Vista Ultimate edition.  Learning to dictate a blog entry is surprisingly easy.  It’s worth taking the simple and quick tutorial to help you learn the basic commands.  But I have to admit it all feels very weird.  The biggest problem I expect to encounter is that I am going to look pretty stupid doing this in the office.  I also imagine that I’ll get a sore throat before long.  I won’t pretend that I dictated this perfectly first time.  I made a few mistakes that were easy to correct and I’ve not had to use my mouse or keyboard.  Anyway, give it a try, it’s really simple and very accurate.  To get started type speech recognition into the search bar under the Start button.  (Blimey, I even managed some formatting there and brackets, or parentheses as they’re known, here!) This is so good it’s starting to freak me out!

About Allister Frost

I'm a marketer who helps companies adapt and grow in our digital world. This site is the place where I share my thoughts about marketing, how it's evolving and what great marketers are doing. Let me know what you think.

Posted on December 7, 2006, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Technology to talk about.

Comments are closed.

